Bright & Early: Better Know A County Edition

Good morning, Nashville. Though yesterday started out pretty, last night’s storms wreaked some serious havoc on parts of Tennessee.  According to WSMV, “The five counties that now qualify for disaster relief are Claiborne, Cock [sic], Rutherford, Sevier and Union counties.” Farms in all of these counties were significantly damaged by excessive rains and flooding. The folks in Sewanee also saw a pretty nasty tornado and managed to snap pictures for the rest of us. As far as we know, no one was injured.

Photo by wjb13.